Reviews

What people are saying about Lyndon Guest House




Fantastic place to stay in - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay at Lyndon Guest House. Friendly owners, great choice of breakfast, comfortable bed, clean,spacious room, centrally located - what more can you ask for? Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Katie B | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean, comfortable place to stay with a warm welcome and good breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Jennie C | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Lyndon Guest House, Inverness - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Very clean. Comfortable and friendly.Room spotless. Breakfast brilliant. HostsCouldn't have been better.Location very good.

Reviewer:Frederick.. B | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I was there during my bike tour of Scotland, best rate!

Reviewer:Marco B | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Hidden Gem- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great value for money with an excellent breakfast. Will stay again

Reviewer:Wendy H | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay.We liked the location because of the walking distance to the river, canal and restaurants.

Reviewer:Linda D | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Really nice- Rating 5/5

Breakfast is really good and the owners of the Lyndon Guest house are marvellous.It is a quiet place with a lot of place to go shopping.All in all we were happy with our choice.

Reviewer:John Bosco U | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Had a 2 day stay at Lyndon Guest House, lovely place, very comfortable sleep, great breakfast and lovely friendly host. Would recommend and will go back.

Reviewer:Linda S | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Lyndon guest house was really clean,it had a really nice shower and everything was just perfect.the hosts were very friendly and my husband got a full gluten free breakfast

Reviewer:MARGARET M | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Enjoyed the stay. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay. It was lovely

Reviewer:Christopher M | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


B&B review- Rating 5/5

Hosts Donna and Alex always warm and friendly could not ask for a better B& B. Superb choice for breakfast and lovely comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:William W | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


fully equipped - Rating 5/5

modern funiture and host very nice.a 10 minute walk to the city-centre.Parking

Reviewer:MARIANNA V | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


very friendly - Rating 5/5

Tidy and renovated room, owners very kind.10 minutes walk to city center.

Reviewer:MARIANNA V | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Immaculate and friendly Scottish welcome - Rating 4/5

My room was exteremely comfortable and immaculately clean. Donna was friendly, warm and helpful without being intrusive. Excellent host!

Reviewer:Mandy A | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Everything a good guest house should be - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Lyndon Guest House for two nights. The landlady was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed is comofortable and the breakfast very tasty. Downtown is about 10 minutes on foot. We can only recommend this guest house if you want to stay in Inverness.

Reviewer:Henning R | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Scotland 2018 - Rating 4/5

excellent accommodation and good breakfast.Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Marco B | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Amazing place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was great. The room was super big, comfy beds, clean and spacious bathroom, great breakfast, good location (across a supermarket and about 10-15 minutes walk to downtown). Plus, Donna, the hostess is a lovely lady who really makes you feel welcome.

Reviewer:Paula C | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but I'd be happy to stay for more.1st class

Reviewer:Duncan M | Tue 8th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and excellent breakfastWill keep in mind for any future visits to Inverness

Reviewer:KENNY P | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent standard - Rating 5/5

We spent a night at this guesthouse and were very impressed.. Our family room was lovely,very well appointedand the bathroom very modern.. Breakfast was amazing. Lovely quality ingredients. Hosts were extremely helpful as we did not know the area.. Thank you

Reviewer:Shauna S | Sat 20th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Shopping trip two night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable b& b, spotlessly clean nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Joan A | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Amazing location and only 10 minute walk to the station. Parking onsite which is always a bonus. The rooms are perfect, beds are so comfortable and the hospitality and breakfast were awesome. Will definately be visiting again!

Reviewer:KIRSTY M | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 12 months ago


my overnight- Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B nice bedroom lovely bed NICE SIZE TV plenty tea & coffee in room nice choice at breakfast and very nice couple who own B& B would highly recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:Ian s | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stop in Inverness- Rating 4/5

Booked the B and B for my friends who were traveling through the north of Scotland. Clean and comfortable rooms with good location. Quiet despite being next to main road. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Adeline C | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very hospitable and warm- Rating 5/5

Donna was very hospitable when we arrived. Breakfast was very lovely and the portions were huge! We enjoyed a fantastic array of Scottish food. Most importantly, the room was very spacious (we picked the family room with an ensuite toilet) and clean. We will definitely come back again! :)

Reviewer:Cathryn N | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Bed and breakfast review - Rating 5/5

Donna and Alex always make us very welcome as we have stayed a number of times over the years. Accommodation is always spotless and the breakfast is perfect.

Reviewer:William W | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, walking distance to town, comfy room, FABULOUS breakfast, fun and helpful hosts! Loved it!

Reviewer:Michael C | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Rien à redire - Rating 5/5

Les prestations correspondent exactement à la description.Nous avons apprécié notre nuit dans ce B& B.

Reviewer:Mr. Gilles D | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Clean, bright room, everything you need, great breakfast served, very friendly staff, on-site parking. Yet there was a lot of traffic on the street with the only window being very close to it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie S | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Family review - Rating 5/5

Excellent service! Friendly. Spotlessly clean, good sized family room. Nice breakfast, timely served.Walking distance to town and restaurants.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dana S | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

My family which includes two teenage children stayed at this B& B in a spacious, clean, and VERY comfortable family room. The owner was very friendly and warm, the room suited our needs perfectly, and the breakfast was fabulous. This was one of the best stops on our trip!

Reviewer:Julie K | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

Great place, friendly hosts, clean and tidy and comfortable room, lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Sandra O | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfectly Located and Friendly - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay with our two sons.Very friendly hosts with a clean, comfortable room.Loved that it was in walking distance to the city center!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable convenient accommodation- Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night in room 5. Very comfortable and clean room and bathroom. One of the few places I stayed where I got a full set of toiletries!Staff were welcoming and helpful but also not intrusive which was nice. Breakfast was very generous, well cooked and had a great range of food options.Location was convenient, easy walk into the city centre and an Aldi and take away shop very close.

Reviewer:Ms. Eliza F | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Super comfy and lovely host - Rating 5/5

The room was amazingly confortable and modern. Host was lovely despite us being super late. Breakfast was a huge array and very tasty. All round great stay.

Reviewer:Amelia W | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Donna gave us a warm welcome and we felt at home in the B and B. A superbbreakfast - especially catering for a coeliac requiring gluten free options. One of the nicest B and B's we have stayed in.

Reviewer:Iain C | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A Great Choice - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. Very clean. Lovely friendly home where you are made very welcome and comfortable. Breakfaat is tops of the B & B's

Reviewer:Allen de W | Wed 17th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night as I was in Inverness on business. The guest house was ideal - not far from the centre, my room was spotless and had everything I needed, very comfy bed and it was very good value. As I was leaving early in the morning and would miss breakfast, Donna made me up a packed lunch to take away with me, which was very accommodating of her and I really appreciated it. Friendly place, would stay there again and definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Helen P | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lyndon House - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from the hostess.A comfortable ensuite room.Excellentbreakfast, with a wide choice.Off road parking.Very good Wi-Fi.Reasonably close to City centre.What more could you ask for.

Reviewer:George S | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable, quiet, clean and tidy.Very good food and service. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Christos B | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Always a pleasure to stay here! - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure staying here. Nice welcome. Good sized rooms, clean and modern. Parking, wifi and great breakfasts included! Hope to be back ASAP!

Reviewer:Paul S | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Over night stay- Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful owners excellent service will stay again when I'm in Inverness

Reviewer:Alf M | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Fantastic B& B a little bit away from town centre and found wifi slow but excellent decor through nice room and fantastic breakfast. Liked the old masters prints in the dining room Dawn and Alexander excellent hosts.

Reviewer:Brian W | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


The perfect stay - Rating 5/5

This place was exactly what i needed to end my round the world travels! The breakfast and service was excellent, gorgeous host kind and friendly..bedroom nice and tidy.. you can say that bout a lot of hotels etc but this place you knew it was **clean**5 star cleanliness! Even my pillow and douve looked freshly ironed! Beauyiful guest home stay! Very near to all the tourist spots and wifi was fast! Highly recomme d staying here! I travelled solo and stayed 2 nights was surprised how affordable it was on booking.com but its not peak season so great for me.Thank you Lyndon Guest House for making me feel special xxx

Reviewer:Mareta S | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, very good breakfast. The very friendly owner

Reviewer:MARIA LUISA ROMAN N | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was gorgeous.

Reviewer:Siobhán D | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Stopover - Rating 5/5

A quality stay at a reasonable price that fulfilled all my requirements.

Reviewer:Mr. Grahame W | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the very warm welcome, the great breakfast and for the very good room.

Reviewer:Dirk S | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely stop - Rating 5/5

The guest house was comfortable with lots of good food.the location was perfect for strolling into town.

Reviewer:Ms. Judith C | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

The welcome, the cleanliness and the breakfast were all excellent. Would definitely recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Doreen L | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay. Clean and tidy and breakfast was fantastic would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Heather W | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Aliways a warm welcome from Alex and Donna.Will certainly be returning.

Reviewer:Mr. William W | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely place - Rating 5/5

Una habitación genial, muy muy limpia tanto la habitación como el cuarto de baño. Desayuno estupendo. Todo con mucho mimo y detalle. Totalmente recomendable.

Reviewer:Belen R | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay in inverness - Rating 5/5

An excellent 4 night stay.centrally placed with easy walking into the city. A very warm welcome. Beautiful spacious and comfortable rooms. Brilliant choice at breakfast which includes a hearty and perfectly cooked full breakfast. It will be our first port of call for future trips to Inverness.

Reviewer:Pamela B | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


How to feel at home in the capital of the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Recently, we stayed here for one night during a tour of Scotland. Naturally, we were tired, but both the very welcoming hosts as well as the hotel itself helped us feel at home. The room was clean, cozy, and given the size of the hotel, extremely spacious. The scottish breakfast cooked by our hosts was hearty and delicious. The hotel was within walking distance of Inverness centre, and I found the walk in question wonderful. Definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our tour, 10/10 would stay again.

Reviewer:PANAGIOTIS S | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent, value for money service - Rating 5/5

I had a very good experience.Comfortable, quiet room decorated to high standard and well maintained.Friendly service and excellent breakfast. Check-in is by 9pm which might cause problems for some travellers.

Reviewer:Stuart F | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House with very good breakfast, next time I'm in Inverness I will chose this place again!

Reviewer:Jose Carlos L | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

In a goodlocation to go walking to the center. The best was the shower bath and the soft bed sheets

Reviewer:Ana Maria M | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mi experiencia- Rating 5/5

Recibimos un trato excelente, familiar y cercano. La habitación confortable y muy bonita, el desayuno estupendo.Llegas al centro del pueblo dando un agradable paseo. Recomendaré siempre este alojamiento.

Reviewer:Mrs. MartaO | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great- Rating 5/5

We stayed with our family (great children) and is an excellent place to stay, beatiful and large rooms, tidy and very clean. Alexander and Donna are great hosts, very friendly and trying to make your stay wonderful, helping in everything they can. The truth is that it is highly recommendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Joan V | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Confortable and well located B& B

Reviewer:Mr. Enrique C | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


The Highland- Rating 5/5

Guesthouse molto carina e pulitissima.Proprietaria molto disponibile.

Reviewer:Mrs. ENZA C | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Inverness da scoprire - Rating 5/5

Guesthouse molto pulita ed accogliente. Ottima colazione. Posizione molto vicina al centro

Reviewer:Mrs. ENZA C | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent welcome - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B with a warm welcome. Dona is always pleased to help us. Excellent breakfast.Close to the city centre.So everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. LaurentS | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very lovely B&B! - Rating 5/5

The room was good and has parking in the yard. Breakfast was great!

Reviewer:Xiaoyu S | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Inverness - Lyndon guest house - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and warm welcome. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Mabrouk R | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent!!! - Rating 5/5

A warm, pleasant and friendly stay. The location was ideal (less than 10 minutes walk to city centre). Donna is an amazing hostess;friendly, pleasant, willing to help and please her guests. I strongly recommend it!!

Reviewer:Miss. Evgenia S | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfy bed, good breakfast. Warm welcome. Bit of a walk to town centre for a meal, nowhere under cover for bicycles.

Reviewer:Dr. Jane G | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice B& B, great breakfast. Parkingspace right in front of the house. Close to the city center. We really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Juliane S | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Estupenda estancia y servicio - Rating 4/5

Estupenda estancia y servicio

Reviewer:Mercedes C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet & high standard room, fantastic breakfast, free parking and friendly host.Will definitely recommend it to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Heinz S | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday stopover - Rating 5/5

It was clean well equiped staff was charming the food was exellentit had a lounge too if you did not want be stuck in the bedroom i would definatly go back and would recommend this place

Reviewer:Arthur H | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

-Room clean and spacious-Bathroom modern and functional-Hosts charming-Breakfast copious and very good-We strongly recommend

Reviewer:François B | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Zwei Nächte im Lyndon Guest House in Inverness - Rating 4/5

Ein sehr sauberes und korrekt geführtes Haus in zentraler Lage. Unser Zimmer war leider etwas klein, aber alles Nötige vorhanden. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, die Vermieter freundlich.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerd Henning M | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excelente - Rating 5/5

Excelente Bed and breakfast.Muy linpio y una atencion formidable.Desayuno exquisito.

Reviewer:RAMON SANTULARIO M | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A good place, a very kind and servicial people. - Rating 5/5

Very professional . A large number of details. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. VALENTIN MIGUEL DE PAZ L | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly welcome and made to feel at home.Lovely rooms and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Grace K | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect room, perfect breakfast and perfect hosts

Reviewer:Chloe S | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had very clean rooms with a lovely breakfast. It was walking distance to the center of town. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Monica K | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Travelling through Scotland - Rating 4/5

Siamo stati ad Inverness solo un giorno , con il proposito di imparare a pescare i salmoni con la tecnica della mosca, ma senza successo. Comunque tutto interessante, iniziando dal viaggio dall'isola di Skye ( luogo meraviglioso),e proseguendo nella visita della città e dintorni, veramente molto gradevili. Buonissima la nostra sistemazione al Lyoton Guest Hause,piccolo ma pulitissimo B& B, con ottima colazione e molta cordialità da parte dei titolari.

Reviewer:Francesco R | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommendable - Rating 5/5

Room a little bit small, but equipped with everything that makes you feel comfortable. Nice stay. We loved it. In every second you feel that the hosts want to make their guest's stay perfect.

Reviewer:Werner W | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

A great place well located to the city centre and the river.Top class facilities and a friendly and efficient approach.

Reviewer:Jim T | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great location, spacious comfy rooms and good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon H | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Très agréable, excellent confort et accueil de très bon niveau.

Reviewer:Jean-Pierre B | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Was traveling with my Mum - difficult to categorize with the choices given. (I guess a group can be 2)Loved it at Lyndon.Staff were lovely. Knowledgeable and helpful in regard to local sights.Breakfast great.Room was large, clean and beautifully furnished and decorated, bathroom equally large and clean.Everything was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. BronwynC | Sun 15th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good living at Lyndon - Rating 4/5

A pleasure to stay at such a wonderful location.Excellent facilities a lovely spacious room with really good W-fi.Made all the special by the charming an friendly hostess Donna.Thoroughly recommend and hope to stay there again next year.

Reviewer:Brendin M | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The guest House is very nice, not far from the centre (5 min walk), delicious breakfast, the best we've had in all our 7- day tour through Scotland. Would recomend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanja K | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful host - Rating 5/5

Wonderful host! Great breakfast -very generous. Very nice and clean bedroom. Feel very welcome and comfortable.

Reviewer:Hai Seah T | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Lovely - Rating 5/5

This place is perfect! Clear and beautiful room, the couple that manages this b& b is very good and friendly. Value for money is perfect.

Reviewer:Valentina P | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Recomanded - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights. Clean. Comfortable. Wi fi and computer. Breakfast was very goog. The hosts friendly and helpful.Situated in a good place.

Reviewer:Mirit H | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

had a great stay, very friendly and the rooms were spotless, breakfast was amazing and loads to choose from.

Reviewer:Lesley B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Really comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I loved this guest house. It was just what I needed after a busy day's driving. I had booked a single room so was expecting a small room with a single bed but was greated by a large room with a double and single, perfect! Room was perfectly clean, modern furnishings and the bed was really comfortable. The guesthouse is on a main road but I could barely hear the traffic and had a great nights sleep. I had a lovely welcome on a arrival. Breakfast was great I just opted for the continental breakfast as I am not a big eater on a morning but there was loads to choose from and the cooked breakfast looked really good too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Laura J | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value b&b - Rating 4/5

This place was perfect. Clean with good service value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Exelent lodgings - Rating 5/5

The room was great and was the hostess, The packed lunch she gave me was out of this world

Reviewer:David D | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


First class B and B. - Rating 5/5

I would very strongly recommend The Lyndon Guest House if you need accommodation in Inverness. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very well decorated and fitted with quality furniture.The standards set here should be the bench mark for all B and B's

Reviewer:Tony E | Sat 5th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, hosts were very friendly and I enjoyed the stay. Very kind of them to provide break fast to carry. Thank you very much and much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Suresh T | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Master class - Rating 5/5

If you have ever considered running a b& b, stay here and see how its done properly. Practically perfect in every way. An eye for detail, great rooms, beautiful breakfast.

Reviewer:Graham B | Thu 10th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


The Lyndon guest house does Inverness proud!!- Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money! Great location,warm welcome on arrival,all facilities well maintained and of a high standard,breakfast varied selection well cooked and served with a smile.Couldn't really ask for more.Many thanks to the both of you.PS hope the little dog found its owner eventually ha ha.

Reviewer:Andrew H | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


visit - Rating 5/5

3 night stay, very well looked after, really clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Eric A | Fri 20th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Owners very friendly, good breakfast and a comfortable bedroom.Very handy for the theatre and restaurants.

Reviewer:Denise S | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable Break - Rating 5/5

First class homely accommodation helped me toenjoy a much needed break. I hope to return inthe near future.

Reviewer:Roy A | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

The service in your B& B was really great and excellent. Also the room was super. Thank you very much.With kind regardsCarolin und Toni

Reviewer:Mr. Toni E | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent living in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest house, better service than many hotels. Big clean room and bath room. Central location with walking distance to down town. Perfect breakfast. Friendly family with guests in focus.Is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Bo W | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

As I had stayed before I knew what it was like and things had not changed since last time. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast always good and they even had kept items I had inadvertently left a tear ago and returned them. Service doesn't get much better than that.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Found this B& B by chance. What a lovely place to base myself for a couple of days before travelling north.Warm welcome, white fluffy towels, excellent breakfast, good walk to the centre of Inverness but a pleasant one. Felt safe and my single roomwas spacious unlike many others I have encountered in my travels.

Reviewer:Ms. jeanetteb | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


in line with our best expectations - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful Staff, as well as very nice location and staying;recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto G | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed after a long drive.Really comfortable beds,very clean and well presented.Hosts very friendly and breakfast was great, good selection and plenty of it. Plenty of room for parking off road in the property grounds.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah R | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Visiting Scotland - Rating 5/5

Excellent location.Friendly welcome and willing to assist with information

Reviewer:Mr. Luis A. C | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the most pleasant welcome at Lyndon. Our room was clean, spatious and most comfortable, with a recently refurbished ensuite bathroom (almost as big as the room itself!) Donna gave us good advice on what to do in the centre in the evening. We used the complimentary computer and printer, which were really useful to print our boarding passes. And last but not least, the breakfast was generous and really good quality. Absolutely recommmendable to anyone looking for quality accommodation in Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Inacio Martinez-Almeida F | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House B&B - Rating 5/5

This was a beautiful place to stay.The owners were very friendly and accomodating and the service was excellent.A very warm and inviting "family"room for breakfast, where the food was plentiful, well prepared and absolutely delicious.By far the most enjoyable B& B during my 3 week stay in Scotland.Thank you so much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra L | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B just 10min. walk from Inverness centre. - Rating 5/5

This B& B is far more than a 4 star B& B. It has very large rooms with every comfort you may found in high class hotel. Donna and Alexander are very nice and kind. I will surely choose this b& b again if i will ever return to Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Emmanuele P | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant guest house. Welcoming owners. comfortable room and bed. Good cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. ElizabethR | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


SUPERB - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts.Great room.Breakfast delicious.Will be back with my wife.

Reviewer:Lynn F | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We were a group of three friends for one night. Very good experience. Very friendly owner. Hotel located at about 10 min walking from the city center. Great and clean triple room with big bathroom. Shared living room with computer and printer. Internet all over the house. Complete breakfast.

Reviewer:Igor T | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Congratulations - Rating 4/5

Its a verycomfortable houseThe Service is amazing

Reviewer:Marcela O | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good Place to Star in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Very Friendly clean Nixe furnished

Reviewer:Mr. Silvio R | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


b&b in hotel-like quality - Rating 5/5

foot distance to downtown, professionally run

Reviewer:Christian M | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excelente B&B en Inverness. - Rating 5/5

Viajamos en familia, 2 adultos con 2 niños mayores. La habitación es bastante amplia, cama de matrimonio, dos camas individuales y bastante espacio. El baño está bien. Tiene aparcamiento dentro de la finca, lo cual es muy útil, dado que no es fácil encontrar sitio para aparcar de forma permanente ( los park& pay están limitados a un número de horas). La ubicación es buena, a unos 10 min. paseando del centro de Inverness.El desayuno fué espectacular. Tenían lo típico de un desayuno buffet de hotel, pero todo preparado en el momento, y nos ofrecieron repetir de lo que quisiéramos. Muy recomendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Pedro M | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

A nice welcome. A lovely, extremely comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Lyndon.

Reviewer:Lucinda B | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Inverness stay - Rating 5/5

Donna and family run a lovely guest house, as clean and comfortable as any we've encountered. The breakfast was delicious, and the Lyndon's location was perfect for our needs, near the town center and near the A9 for travel purposes. A highly recommended place to stay when you're in Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant and kind - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Donna and Alexander because they made our stay nice. We'd like to repeat! Clean, lot of food on the breakfast, kind people. Highly recomended!

Reviewer:Victor F | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great value! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, excellent room and excellent owners/service. Loved this place!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah M | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent, as expected! - Rating 5/5

All good..hope to stay again! Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a first class stay at Lyndon Guest House will definitely return.

Reviewer:Anne Margaret H | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our two nights' stay at Lyndon. Donna and Alexander were very welcoming and the rooms were of a high standard. My wife was far too dozy to make it down to breakfast but she missed out. They were yum.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guess House - Rating 4/5

Hi Donna sorry about the late reply,however on behalf of all of us we felt very comfortable the service provided was good and our privacy was maintained.Should weever visit thatpart ofScotland Lyndon will definitely beour choice of accommodation.Keep up the good work.ThanksMel Wong.

Reviewer:Mel W | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Viaje de amigos - Rating 5/5

Buenas instalaciones y personal amable

Reviewer:Maria Soledad Riscart G | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


What a delight ! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely delightful experience . My second stay and it was perfect from the warm welcome on the doorstep to the great breakfast. Alexander and Donna are to be congratulated on their establishment. I wish they were all like this.

Reviewer:Mr. Alec O | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Comfortably located, easy by car and a short walk to the city centre, very good ospitality and food.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano R | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want in a good B and B, rooms spotlessly clean, good breakfast, helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Ms. BerylL | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

The staff is very friendly.

Reviewer:Yuk Fung T | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House, Inverness - Rating 5/5

This is our favorite guest house on a monthlong trip.lovely rooms, great hosts, off street parking.breakfast ( super!) included...highly recomment this place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Daphne P | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excelente estadia! - Rating 5/5

Os proprietários foram muito atenciosos! O quarto estava bastante limpo! Ótimo café da manhã! Muito boa localização.

Reviewer:Vander A | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely room - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Donna and nothing seemed to a bother. The room was immaculate and well appointed, in a very convenient location. It was a lovely surprise to find a large bathroom with a bath for a soak after a cool Highland day.The breakfast was large and very tasty.I would highly recommend the Lyndon Guest house.

Reviewer:Catherine S | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Scottish Trip - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, its clean and private, lots of options for breakfast. Location is not the best but road traffic was very minimal at night. We liked the idea of the power adapters available in the rooms for Canadian electronics. Very well organized business. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Campbell M | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


comfortable ane welcoming - Rating 4/5

This clean & comfortable b& b is situated about10 mins walk from the train and bus stations, which are practically next door to each other.Is is also only about 5 mins walk from caledonian canal. Our room was quite big, and clean and comfortable. Lovely bed, nice shower. Good cooked breakfast, with a choice of cereals and porridge, fruit juice and fruit.We weren't too sure about the sausages!The porridge had been cooked earlier and was being kept warm in a slow cooker, so it was available straight away rather than having to be preordered, which i thought was a good idea. It was easy to get into the city from the b& b, and there are lovely walks along the caledonian canal in either direction.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard P | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent b and b - Rating 5/5

Donna was an incredibly friendly host. Her b and b is in a great location and an easy walk to city center. The rooms were also very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Would def stay here again if in inverness.

Reviewer:Ms. Sabrina K | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely nights stay - Rating 5/5

Lyndon Guest House offered a very warm welcome, with excellent facilities. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable and breakfast offered lots of variety and was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Jenny M | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

One of the best B & B's we've stayed in.Modern, spacious bedroom, exceptionally clean, warm & friendly welcome from the hosts. Fabulous breakfasts.

Reviewer:Hywel R | Fri 15th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Lovey owner’s .nice place to stay, close to city center. Rooms are spacy and nice decorated. This is our second time and we will be their again in September. Highly recommended

Reviewer:John K | Thu 30th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable & pleasant - Rating 5/5

Excellent en suite room and a very good breakfast choice. Welcoming host.

Reviewer:Bill M | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Bed and Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay at the Lyndon Guest House! The room was a perfect size with a wonderful bathroom. Everything was so clean and tidy, my husband and I could truly relax here. This was definitely the best breakfast we had in Scotland as well, thank you very much for having us!

Reviewer:Mr. cody g | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


NICE PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

A very nice place to stay, town centre easy to reach, 10 minutes walk.Wonderful breakfasts.Warm welcome from the owners.Highly recommended in Inverness !

Reviewer:Mr. Manuel D | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

I was very warmly welcomed when I arrived at 10pm. The room was lovely and warm with a modern touch to it and pleasantly decorated. Very clean room and a comfortable bed. Plenty of shower gel and Shampoo if you forget your own. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it too. All in I would highly recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Angela M | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


My recent stay at Lyndon guest house - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house, really comfortable, very friendly, really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Allan L | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


It was really nice - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and the service was great.

Reviewer:Miss. Christina N | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

The hostess is very welcoming and friendly. The room had lots of facilities, was very clean and well decorated. The breakfast had EVERYTHING and more that you could want.

Reviewer:Miss. Tina D | Fri 3rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Wished we could have stayed longer. - Rating 5/5

Welcoming & helpful hosts, comfortable, clean & spacious rooms, great breakfast (eggs just right!), excellent facilities (especially access to the computer). Our favourite accommodation on our UK visit.

Reviewer:Russell B | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


An excellent Guest House - Rating 4/5

We stayed 4 nights at Lyndon guest house and found the rooms to be very clean, modern and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and breakfast very good with enough choice and amounts more than sufficient. One big plus isyour own front door key and it is indeed very near the centre. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:John K | Thu 6th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION - Rating 5/5

from the very start being greeted by name at the door the whole experience was wonderful, very pleased to discover a vegetarian sausage was on offer as a matter of course, rooms clean and very comfortable, a lot of thought has gone into this b and b and it shows, well done, lovely hostess and really recomended from experienced travellers

Reviewer:Nigel C | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


First-Rate - Rating 5/5

We had no complaints.Donna was very helpful, recommending restaurants (very good), directing us to the laundromat, finding an electrical adapter when we realized we had left ours at our previous B& B (she gave it to us) and providing excellent breakfasts.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Kenneth D | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely house, great food, made by heart - Rating 5/5

Lovely house made us feels like home, nice and warm breakfast. Definitely visit again

Reviewer:Jun B | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, very well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. Would definitely return toLyndon if back in the area.

Reviewer:Betsy S | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

very pleasant stay in Inverness

Reviewer:Mrs. Celine R | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Awesome!! - Rating 5/5

This B& B is highly recommended! Everything was perfect right down to the last detail. Beautiful accommodations - big tv - large spacious room and bathroom - clean-friendly -caring- great breakfast and always a smiling face from the owner! Loved this place!!

Reviewer:Ms. Gloria C | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Outstanding B&B - Rating 5/5

We received a genuine warm welcome, were presented with an outstanding room with beautiful furniture and everything in immaculate condition.Breakfast was also of a very high standard with excellent service and beautiful room.We have just stayed in 12 consecutive B& B's in Ireland & Scotland, all of which have been impressive but this one is amongst the top few. A credit to the owners.Dean & Valmai

Reviewer:Mr. Dean L | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for the centre of town. Room was spotless. Breakfast was a treat. Owners Donna & Alexander were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend this guest house

Reviewer:David B | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Absolutly recomendable - Rating 5/5

One night in this lovely place. Confortable and nice rooms, very good breakfast and friendly host. 10minutes walk to Inverness center which is a very lovely town.

Reviewer:Fabien B | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Dhaka - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Extremely clean, great rooms, lovely breakfast. Wonderful! Close walk to town. Highly recommended! Would definitely come back and stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Gabriele S | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


best ever - Rating 5/5

The b& b is the best one I have tried. Unfortunately we have only one night stay. The room was excellent and clean. These service was extremely fine.Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabio M | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


maravilloso - Rating 5/5

habitación amplia, casa enorme y espectacular. dueña muy amable. desayuno supercompleto.

Reviewer:Francisco C | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excelente - Rating 5/5

Nos hemos alojado con mis hijos mayores una noche en Lyndon Guest House y hemos quedado encantados del trato de sus propietarios. Nos dieron dos habitaciones amplias ,limpias y muy comodas, el desayuno estaba muy bien servido y tenia de todo. Solo llegar nos dieron un plano de la ciudad explicándonos lo que le pedimos. Muchas gracias por todo.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vehils P | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Would recommend this guest house to all travellers friendly welcome comfortable rooms great breakfast great value what more is there to say thanks again

Reviewer:Mr. John Macbeath N | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good! Thank you for all.

Reviewer:NATASHA M | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly hosts.Great food and plenty of it. Fantistic beds and bedding.Very clean and well maintained.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric V | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


August, 9, 2014 - Rating 4/5

we recommend this lovely house and the owners were very kindly and we appreciated the breakfast

Reviewer:Maria G | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon guest house- Rating 5/5

Very good all round.

Reviewer:Douglas P | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Top! - Rating 5/5

We stayed two days in the Lyndon Guest House, and it was just perfect. Very friendly and helpful people, great breakfast, clean and quiet En Suite room. What do you want more?

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick K | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


overall evaluation - Rating 4/5

Our room was also equipped with an additional single bed which took up a third of the available space.The room was a little smaller than we would have liked butthe B& B was within walking distance of the best restaurant we experienced during our 3 week vacation.

Reviewer:Bruce S | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place tostay! - Rating 5/5

We actually are a couple traveling with two teenage boys. Our room was cozy and Donna did everything in her power to make our stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Ann D | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon Guest House August 2014 - Rating 5/5

On our Scottish travels this Guest House was the best one by far. Warm welcome on arrival & room was exceptionally well presented & clean. Provided us with choices for eating out in the evening & a map for our travels. Breakfast was well cooked with a range of different options. Would definately stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Louise M C | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


LYNDON GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Great guest house,very comfortable and easy for the city centre.Would definitely go back again

Reviewer:Mr. Keith P | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


good location - Rating 4/5

Lovely room all facilities you need.Good breakfast too

Reviewer:Moira C | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A good surprise. - Rating 5/5

A wonderfully maintained guest house, close to Inverness city centre, just off city road with convenient parking and nearby superstore shopping. Rooms comfortable. Owener couple very nice and helpful.Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Aimin Y | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

One of the best we have stayed in

Reviewer:Ronald H | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B in Fort William - Rating 5/5

Good location.Nice room with great view.We stayed in the 2nd floor and the view is magnificent.May I suggest enlarging the sign post at the entry so that I will be easier to spot out during our drive and the GPS fools us around and we drove past the house thrice.

Reviewer:Michael Y | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


highlands forever - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay,facilities great,friendly and efficient.Wouldwill recommend as an excellent place to rest the weary head!!

Reviewer:John S | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Liked it - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, convenient, comfortable. Tasty breakfast, wide choice. In the room all is done for you to be satisfied:Table, TV, toiletries, kettle, tea, coffee.

Reviewer:Ekaterina B | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


very comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed stay. Very comfortable house and near excellent walks by canal.

Reviewer:Mr. Pat B | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A great place - Rating 5/5

A fantastic room, superb breakfast and very friendly owners. A top place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A warm highland welcome - Rating 5/5

My 87 year old Mother and I needed to break our journey to Wester Ross and chose the Lyndon from amongst a myriad other similar looking guest houses in Inverness. We were not disappointed and got an extremely warm welcome and a fantastic Scottish breakfast. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and there is free wi-fi that was useful as the area we were travelling to and from was most definitely a wi-fi free zone. For a nearby evening meal can I also recommend The Waterfront pub, just a short walk away by the river and one you might miss as it is currently surrounded by a building site.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin P | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Rooms - Rating 5/5

The rooms were very modern and extremely clean. Good Breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard C | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Best Guest House In the UK - Rating 5/5

First, the location was absolutely wonderful! It was located close to the train station and was located in a quite neighborhood. The room was extremely clean comfortable. The woman running Inn was also extremely accommodating. Lastly, the breakfast was hot and fresh every morning and offered several choices! I highly recommend this guest house and look forward to our next stay!

Reviewer:TYLER S | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Luxury in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation at a sensible price.Very comfortable, friendly and helpful hosts, good facilities and the best breakfasts anywhere!

Reviewer:Alan G | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Luxury in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation at a sensible price.Very comfortable, friendly and helpful hosts, good facilities and the best breakfasts anywhere!

Reviewer:Alan G | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Luxury in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation at a sensible price.Very comfortable, friendly and helpful hosts, good facilities and the best breakfasts anywhere!

Reviewer:Alan G | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lyndon House Guest House. We were warmly welcomed by the owners and felt very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. There is a good choice for breakfast which set us up for the morning. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Inverness.

Reviewer:Gregory B | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is a great guest house with great service. Nice spacious single room, very clean and tidy. Good breakfast too!

Reviewer:Ben C | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon guest house- Rating 4/5

Perfect hosts and very comfortable accommodation.Great breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jasmine M | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely and modern - Rating 5/5

Lovely b and b. Very modern and kept beautifully decorated and clean. Rooms were fantastic and spacious. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly. Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony G | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Family holiday - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value for money guest house. Great location, clean premises, plenty of room for our travelling family, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon - Rating 4/5

An absolutely clean and tidy bed and breakfast. The breakfast was full and hearty. Our only concern was the amount of traffic on the busy road, but this is a very minor negative.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Stroud| Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Very nice inside and extremely friendly owners. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Afrika J | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


five star !!- Rating 5/5

a real hidden gem . spotless spacious room , luxurious bedding that I was quite envious of . the bathroom was great . friendly hosts,nice breakfast . highly reccomended .

Reviewer:Paul W | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


We really enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay, sorry it was so short. Yours had to be the best accommodations in our travels around Scotland. Thanks again for getting up early for us. Wayne

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne M | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent as usual - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, friendly welcome, good breakfast selection

Reviewer:Mrs. Marilyn M | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Lyndon for 2 nights while attending a networking conference at the Highland Archives, and was absolutely delighted with my choice of B& B. The rooms are beautifully designed and appointed, and this includes the single room I was in, which is spacious and very comfortable. The whole establishment is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are delicious and substantial, and the owners Donna and Alexander are very welcoming and hospitable. I would definitely recommend the Lyndon and would stay here again.

Reviewer:Judith R | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Inverness nights - Rating 5/5

Lyndon Guest House, is a good ten minute walk from the centre but, by your going along Kenneth Street, the shops and restaurants are reached via the lovely suspension bridge which wobbles quirkily. The accommodation is good and the reception friendly but the breakfasts are the best.

Reviewer:Trevor W | Sat 10th May 2014 | 4 years ago


MS - Rating 5/5

The room is clean and the breakfast is very good.

Reviewer:JIAYING Y | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Very friendly host - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our visit at a very friendly host. Best accommodation on our round trip through Scotland. The rooms were comfortable and clean with e huge bathroom. English breakfest as best it can be ;)

Reviewer:Steffen K | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic location and food - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff and good location closer to town center.

Reviewer:Krishna D | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Experience - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant comfortable experience.

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

enjoyable stay in very well appointed accomodation excellent breakfasts,comfy bed and attentive hosts,what more could anyone want. i highly reccomend lyndon guest house,best wishes to donna and alex.

Reviewer:Douglas B | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


4 star stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my son on our motorbikes. We had a warm welcome.This Guest House certainly lives up to its 4 star rating, from the crisp bed linen to the well presented breakfast.I really can not fault Lyndon Guest House and would highly recommend it

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


recommendable - Rating 5/5

Excellent, nothing to complain about.

Reviewer:Astrid Von A | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Experience there - Rating 5/5

Lyndon Guest House is a very well located and confortable place with the most lovely lady welcoming you. Really good breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Mariana G | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good choice! - Rating 4/5

Very nice Bed& Breakfast, nice rooms, excellent hosts and great breakfast.Definitely recommendable!

Reviewer:Mrs. Katharina H | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice property in a convenient location.Parking available in a busy area.Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Mr. Anil M | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A delight - Rating 5/5

First time in b& b acc and if this is an example of standards then well done indeed. I and or other family members will be back

Reviewer:Hilda F | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


parfait - Rating 5/5

Accueil chaleureux mais discret. Chambre très confortable et très propre. Petit déjeuner excellent et copieux. La maîtresse de maison au petit soin pour ses clients. Je recommande +++++.

Reviewer:Patricia M | Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Business trip to Inverness - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B& B for the first time on my recent visit. A friendly welcome awaited, along with a very comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent and certainly set me up for the day ahead. I will certainly visit again.

Reviewer:David H | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Inverness - Rating 4/5

Good place and service

Reviewer:Tuomo R | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly & First Class - Rating 5/5

Easily booked online. Central 4 star accommodation which looked as if it had recently been totally fitted with new furniture and fittings. Magnificent en suite facilities. Lovely breakfast. Thoroughly recommend. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:John M | Fri 14th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon Guest house - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy, nice welcome, breakfast was freshly made and well presented. Like big Arnie I'll be back.

Reviewer:Peter C | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners, Great Beds, Spotless Bathroom, Lovely Breakfast, I enjoyed My Stay and would recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:Elaine C | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

The Lyden Guest House was simply fabulous!Great value for money. Spotlessly clean, comfortable room with your every need catered for.The breakfast was lovely and we couldn't have been given a warmer welcome. I would recommend this to anyone, close to town and there are plenty amenities nearby. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Jayne B | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and helpful advice from friendly proprietor, followed by very comfortable stay in warm, clean room with all the facilities.Excellent breakfast.Will use again.

Reviewer:Fiona T | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

This was a really pleasant stay, rather like visiting old friends.Unobtrusive attention to detail, with the room always clean and well-stocked with everything you could need.Thank you!

Reviewer:Robin T | Sat 16th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is a friendly, well run establishment, with well furnished rooms and an ample supply of tea and coffee supplied. The en suite shower and toilet facilities are spotless with plenty of fresh towels. A full cooked breakfast is available, as is a good selection of cereal, fruit, porage, yoghurt and fruit juice`s. My wife and I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend Lyndon Guest House anytime. Many thanks.

Reviewer:John B | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

It was a very nice stay, Lyndon family are very nice ad friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Good Internet conection. Highly recommendable

Reviewer:Laura V | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


FANTASTIC STAY! - Rating 5/5

This place had everything we needed, great location, very nice rooms which were clean, spacious and comfortable (bed in particular), lovely hosts and FANTASTIC breakfast with lots of yummy options. Would recommend this place to anyone, could not fault it!

Reviewer:Shannon S | Fri 1st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfy and friendly - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and a lovely comfortable room. Just what you need after a long journey. After a great night sleep, a hearty tasty breakfast that sets you up for the day!!! I will certainly be back. Thanks for everything.

Reviewer:Alyson M | Fri 1st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Room was very well laid out and we were treated with respect and courtesy. Would not hesitate to reccommend this establishment to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vanessa C | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


great place. - Rating 4/5

We have been at the hotel just one night, but we really enjoy.The room was big and clean, and the stuff are really nice.The hotel located just ten minutes by foot from the city center, and near big supermarket.

Reviewer:Elad Ziv O | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Stay at Inverness with Lyndon Guest - Rating 4/5

We were travelling with three adults ( all family members ) trough Scotland and England. It was a very pleasant stay at Lyndon Guest House where we had a one-night stop over.

Reviewer:Ute H | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice B& B, friendly hostess very comfy big room. Recommended.

Reviewer:Peter C | Thu 3rd Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nicely appointed, spacious room with large en-suite bathroom which was very clean and modern.Owners were friendly. Breakfast was very good, prepared fresh. Good choices of cold and hot breakfasts

Reviewer:Ms. Mary D | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

The Lyndon Guest House was lovely with wonderful amenities and delicious breakfast choices for my picky children.The rooms were clean and pretty with extras not found at motels.The hostess was particularly helpful in helping us find our way around Inverness and recommending wonderful places to eat.

Reviewer:Mr. James W | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


a nice place - Rating 5/5

A very nice place near to towncenter, a fine welcome all very organized.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hanne S | Fri 26th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Honeymoon - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon and we really enjoyed our stay the place is clean and looks nicely decorated, owners are very friendly and helpful, b& b is only a 10 walk from town and the breakfasts are lovely would go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie G | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


An enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Good clean and comfortable accommodation with plenty of space and all facilities.Excellent breakfast.Very helpful and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. John J | Tue 11th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Un bel accueil - Rating 4/5

Bel accueil et bon déjeuner. Un peu en dehors du centre-ville mais accès à pied très facile. Stationnement disponible

Reviewer:Mr. LucJ | Fri 7th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome;a clean, large room;advice on attractions and eating places;plus an excellent breakfast. What more could you ask for!

Reviewer:Mr. Garry D | Sat 25th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Terrific Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay.We stayed in the family room for 4 and had lots of space for 4 adults.As we were travelling very early in the morning the owner very kindly prepared a breakfast tray for us, it was fabulous.Would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila D | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Was exactly what I was looking for, great facilities and ideal location.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill M | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Nice place - Rating 4/5

Very Nice place. The room are cleaned, and well equiped. The breakfast is very good, and people are very sympathic. It's easy to go by foot to the center of the Town.

Reviewer:Mr. Demeestere D | Mon 13th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Great GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

a guesthouse more similar to a luxury hotel than to B& B.I advice anyone that visit the city to sleep here.

Reviewer:Mr. Davide Z | Tue 7th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Very good moment - Rating 5/5

We liked the welcome(reception) of Donna. The room(chamber) was completed and the breakfast also. That will stay a very good moment.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruno G | Sat 4th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Don't miss out! - Rating 5/5

This is one B& B you cannot miss out on. The location is perfect - near activities in town, but in a quieter area. The beds are comfortable, baths are very nice. The hospitality is unbeatable, and the breakfast will keep you smiling for many days. My only regret is that we didn't plan on staying several nights.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carlotta L | Thu 2nd May 2013 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed. Convenient to town (and great pub meals just around the corner). A really good feature was being able to use a desktop pc with a printer to print a confirmation of a later booking elsewhere!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Fri 26th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Lyndon Guest House - Rating 5/5

I always stay at the Lyndon when I visit Inverness and have always have a great room, beautiful breakfast, quiet location and a lovely host;thank you so much!

Reviewer:Ms. Ann M | Sat 13th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Scottish hospitality at its best. - Rating 4/5

We were delighted with our stay. The rooms were very clean, large and convenient. We were greeted with warmth and felt welcomed throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beth W | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a warm welcome, a quiet room (although this B& B is quite centrally situated), and an excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elke J | Fri 5th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Everything I wanted - Rating 4/5

Large comfortable and tasteful room, warm and dry. Owners went of their way to welcome me and very friendly. A Porridge breakfast set me up well for the Inverness Half Marathon.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott W | Mon 18th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Good b&b - Rating 4/5

B& B owner was efficient in all things and friendly without being intrusive. I was in Room 1, a small double. It was fine for one person but I would imagine 2 people would find it a tight squeeze. There was nowhere to put the suitcase other than beside the bed on the floor. It is at the front of the property and experiences regular traffic noise.The bed was comfy with 4 very soft pillows. TV was a decent size. Good wi-fi in the room. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally H | Wed 30th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks